Virginia Tech Carilion (VTC) Campus

Boards & Principles

2018 Boards of Directors

Carilion Clinic

  • James A. Hartley, Chair
  • Nancy Howell Agee, President and CEO
  • R. Steve Blanks
  • H. Laurent Boetsch Jr., D.M.L.
  • John A. Bond
  • J. Alexander Boone
  • Abney S. Boxley III
  • Daniel R. Jones, M.D.
  • William R. Kingery Jr.
  • Joseph P. Scartelli, Ph.D.
  • Raymond D. Smoot Jr., Ph.D.
  • James C. Thompson
  • James M. Turner Jr.
  • William White Sr.
  • Danielle H. Yarber

Directors Emeriti

  • George B. Cartledge Jr.
  • Warner Dalhouse
  • Charles I. Lunsford II
  • Guy E. Murray Jr.

Carilion Clinic Foundation

  • George B. Cartledge Jr., Chair
  • Nancy Howell Agee
  • Robert G. Bennett
  • Jason E. Bingham
  • Abney S. Boxley III
  • H.E. Derrick Jr.
  • James A. Hartley
  • Virginia B. Jarrett
  • William R. Kingery Jr.
  • Cynthia Lawrence
  • Stephen A. Musselwhite
  • J. David Wine

Our Principles

Our Mission

Improve the health of the communities we serve.

Our Vision

We are committed to a common purpose of better patient care, better community health and lower cost.

Our Values

Community — working in unison to serve our community, our Carilion family and our loved ones

Courage — doing what’s right for our patients without question

Commitment — unwavering in our quest for exceptional quality and service

Compassion — putting heart into everything we do

Curiosity — fostering creativity and innovation in our pursuit of excellence